Home / The University / Management / The Registrar


The Registrar’s Office is headed by the Registrar, who is the University’s Chief Administrative Officer and Secretary to the Council of the University. The Registrar’s Office is responsible, under the Vice-Chancellor, for the day-to-day administration and management of the University. To achieve this, the Registrar works in concert with and collaborates with other offices of the University’s Central Administration and Services.

The Registrar is also assisted by a crop of Administrators and Professionals made up of Deputy Registrars, Assistant Registrars and various Administrative Assistants who handle the various Departments of the Office and service Committees and Boards of the University.

The Registrar’s Office is currently made up of two (2) main Divisions namely Administration and Academic Divisions. The Divisions are headed by Deputy Registrars. The following departments and sections fall under these divisions

Academic Divisions:

  • Admissions
  • Examinations
  • Students Records
  • Research and New Programmes

Administration Division:

  • General Administration
  • Human Resource
  • Public Relations
  • Security

The University FM and the Clinic report directly to the Registrar. The major challenge of the Office of the Registrar is the retention of administrative staff. The office is working hard to meet this challenge head-on and continue to provide effective and efficient administrative services to the University.

Without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, the following Officers shall operate under and be responsible to the Registrar in the performance of their duties and responsibilities and together with the Registrar shall constitute the Registry:

(a) Academic Affairs Officer
(b) Human Resource Officer
(c) General, Legal and Counsellor Services Officer
(d) Public Relations Officer
(e) Procurement Officer
(f) Estate Officer
(g) Industrial Liaison Officer
(h) Career Guidance and Counseling Officer
(i) Sports Officer
(j) Information and Communication Technology Officer
(k) Legal Officer
(l) Such Other Officer as the Vice-Chancellor may determine.